Posted by: armmimic | April 11, 2008

CAR CRASH

Car Crash

Not too long ago a car crashed into my house. Most of you probably heard of this story, but I’ll tell it once again in case you missed out.

Around 8 AM, I realize I should get up and go to school, but I feel too lazy and lie back down. About two minutes later I hear a loud noise that sounded as if a car had broken down a tree, a lamppost which in turn knocked down the awning of a hair salon that is located near my house, and finally ran into my house. At this point I’m thinking a black hole formed in front of my house, or worse, dear god- a terrorist bomb exploded. Immediately I jump out of bed and run to the window. I look outside, and see a curious white vehicle spewing smoke right underneath me. My brother also started looking out, and my mom ran over asking us what happened. I calmly reply “A CAR CRASHED INTO OUR HOUSE!” to which she asks “WHAT?!” to which I answer “A CAR CRASHED INTO OUR HOUSE!”

After saying good morning to my mother, I realize that if a car crashed into my house, and its spewing smoke, then surely the smoke might come inside. I walked over to the door and opened it to look downstairs. It was very smoky; I couldn’t see anything, so i wasn’t sure if there was smoke or not until I smelt it. Acting quickly, i shut the front windows, opened the back windows, closed off all doors that led to the hallway, and installed a small fan above my turtle tank for good measure.

All this time my mother wanted in on the action, so she kept opening doors, opening the front window, closing the back window, and turning off the turtle’s personal anti-smoke fan. Luckily I called 911. The conversation went something like this:

Operator: 911 how can i help you?

Me: Yeah, there’s a car stuck in my house.

Operator: What?

Me: Well a car just crashed into my house, and its not leaving.

Operator: Where is your house?

Me: It’s on-

At this point my mom realizes she could get in on the action by taking the phone from me and calling for help herself. That and I guess she realized I was quite amused at the situation.

So my mother quickly tells the operator the whole situation, and surly enough some firefighters come. The send up a ladder to help the people that live above me get out. By closing off all entrances into our house for the smoke, the smoke had risen into the neighbor’s house. They quite deserved it too.

While we waited for more development, I decided to have breakfast. An omelet was called for, and it did quite nicely. Then, all of a sudden, I got a call from John. Here’s how the conversation went:

ME: Hello?

John: Yo Hannan, I’m in Mr. Yaged’s class right now, I was unprepared and bored so I decided to call you, if I hang up its cause he’s here, anyway whatsup?

Me: A car crashed into my house.

John: Are you serious?!

Me: Hell yeah! It was CRAZY! I thought it was a black hole or something!

John: HAHAHAHHA! Yo! I finally came in early for math today, and I came in late for gym, Ronald said that I upset the universe cause of that, and something bad was gonna happen to you!

Me: ARE YOU SERIOUS!

John: YEAH! Yo tell me what happened

Me: <told story, followed by random exclamations, laughter and wtf’s>

Eventually the firefighters come into OUR house, and tell us to close the doors, close the front window, open the back window, and install a small fan for good ol’ turtle. My brother tells my mom that’s exactly what he had said an hour ago. He was right; he was quite calm the entire time since a car had crashed into a lamppost near his dorm a couple of years back.

Truth is, a car had crashed into our neighbor’s house a few years back as well, but NOBODY thought it’d happen AGAIN on the SAME block.

Anyways, eventually the cops and firefighters removed the car, the smoke cleared and the cops even swept and cleaned up the mess. Eventually, I figured I should go to school, so I packed up, said goodbye to my turtle, and left. I saw that the car had broken down a tree, a lamppost which in turn knocked down the awning of a hair salon that is located near my house, and finally ran into my house. I got to school a couple of hours late, and none of my teachers believed me about the car. Luckily, some people already knew about the crash since John had told them.

Oh, and I never find out who the driver was or how he crashed into my house, which is in the middle of the block. Here’s a video of me tryna’ get to school.

Responses

  1. bravo armmimic, bravo

  2. Me: Well a car just crashed into my house, and its not leaving.

    LOLL thats mah favorite line


Leave a Reply

Categories

